Santiago – Post Camino, Day 26

Kind of a slow start today. Slept in, did laundry and then shopped all morning. Quite a dull day really compared to what I’ve become accustomed to. To tell you the truth, I’d rather be walking.  So leaving tomorrow for Paris is just great for me. I get most of my fun in the day seeing a newly arrived pilgrim walk by.

While out strolling around this afternoon I bumped into Jurgen from Germany. It was nice to sit with him and talk Camino. It’s my new language. I will have to be careful when I go home not to bore everyone to death with my new vocabulary.  Anyway Jurgen goes back home tomorrow.

I thought one last picture was in order so we went to the cathedral and Jurgen asked a nun who was passing by to take a picture. She readily agreed and came and stood beside me, smiling widely across at a surprised Jurgen.  It was a pricess moment.  

 Tonight I will have one final dinner with Claudia, Uli and Mattie and I’m looking forward to being with them again. They were always such great company. The Portuguese Camino is wrapping up with everyone soon to go their seperate ways. Perhaps next year or another year our paths will cross once more. I can hope so, it is the way.

Leave a comment